Dark Petersburg
Bleeding Nature "My Winter"
 
Bleeding Nature "My Winter"

Release date - July 2005

1. stepping on ice
2. under a snow
3. dreaming (tonight...)
4. care not a straw
5. glazed
6. my winter
7. eventide
8. it's in her smile
9. talk to me
10. rays
11. my little doctor

Running time: 69:37
Format: CD (digipack)+ 16 page booklet with lyrics

Early July saw the release of "My Winter" - the new album of a Moscow band "Bleeding Nature" - at the leading Russian label "Soyuz Music". The record is the band's first full-size album, which was brought about by a year of tough work. Apart from the duo's permanent musicians, Lev Vasilets and Peter Bordachev, the vocalist of the late "ScreenSaver" act, Alexander Tomin, had a hand in the record; he bore the part of backing vocals and bass guitar. At present he is the band's producer and manager. The booklet and digipack's stylish, smooth design develops the concept set by the cold "wintry" sound, combining various styles and trends of the contemporary dark scene .

Each season has a fairy-tale of its own. Summer sun, autumnal rainfalls, vernal breeze whisper their peculiar stories that are audible to few . The cold aesthetics of snow-capped forests's gleam , winter's icy wind , January blizzards' wails awaken your snatchy memories and let you drown in yourself. Childhood's feelings, mature comtemplations, innermost reflections clearly bleed through the untouched snowfields and call into being the vague, blurred images .

"My winter" is the music of falling snowflakes, azure ice crystals drawn by the frosty brush on the glazed window pane ; it's the raindrops drowsily pattering against the wet windowsill and the last gleam of the setting sun reflected by shattered glass and Her eyes . It's the echoes of distant dolorous dreams whirled away by the wind together with yesteryear's fallen leaves and faded photographs of those who had gone … It's the crossed out lines of verse and ribbons of music paper committed to the flame of a candle and soft dreamlike melody of the music box, steadily flowing to the glass figurines' unhurried dance, smiles and naive, serene, shattered illusions .

The album's presentation took place on July 3rd in the "Tochka" , famous Moscow concert clubs ; a large-scale presentation concert in Saint Petersburg is also planned . In the nearest future the album is going to be set out in Soyuz stores in Moscow and Saint Petersburg, as well as in other cities in Russia.



Bleeding Nature "My Winter"

BLEEDING NATURE

Line-up:

Lev Vasilets [Music, Lyrics,Vocals, Programming, Sequencing]
Peter Bordachev [Violin, Programming]

Country: Russia
Style: Dream Wave

All the necessary information regarding the band is available at the website http://bleedingnature.com

GOTHIC DANCE vol.XIV
Events
OTTO DIXSEELENZORN "töte deinen Zorn"ANDREW & DIMA "Big City"ШМЕЛИ "Кошкины Обиды"эксклюзивные аксессуары
DIZZASTER [dizzied music label] Gothic.Ru Otto Dix Goths.Ru Лаборатория [fotosynthes] ThyDoom
DarkPro 2003-2005

Dark Petersburg
Bleeding Nature "My Winter"
 
Bleeding Nature "My Winter"

Дата релиза - Июль 2005

1. stepping on ice
2. under a snow
3. dreaming (tonight...)
4. care not a straw
5. glazed
6. my winter
7. eventide
8. it's in her smile
9. talk to me
10. rays
11. my little doctor

Время звучания: 69:37

Формат: CD ( digipack ) +
16-стр. буклет с текстами песен

В начале июля на ведущем российском лейбле "Soyuz Music" вышел новый альбом московского коллектива "Bleeding Nature" - "My Winter". Пластинка является первым полноформатным альбомом группы, которому предшествовал год упорной работы в студии. В записи, помимо бессменных музыкантов дуэта Льва Васильца и Петра Бордачёва принимал участие вокалист ныне не существующей команды "ScreenSaver" Александр Томин, исполнивший партии бэк-вокала и бас-гитары. Он же, на данный момент является продюсером и менеджером коллектива. Стильное, неординарное оформление буклета и дигипака альбома является логичным продолжением звуковой концепции, выдержанной в холодных "зимних" тонах, смешивающей в себе многие стили и направления современной "тёмной" сцены.

У каждого времени года есть своя сказка. Летнее солнце, осенние дожди, весенний ветер нашёптывают нам свои странные истории, и услышать их дано не каждому. Холодная эстетика прозрачности заснеженного леса , ледяного ветра зимы, завывания январских метелей пробуждает отрывистые воспоминания, позволяет поглубже заглянуть в себя. Переживания детства, зрелые размышления, внутренние рефлексии отчётливо проступают на нетронутой поверхности снежных полей, вызывая к жизни нечёткие, зыбкие образы.

"M y winter" - это музыка тихо падающих снежинок, голубых кристаллов льда, рисуемых морозной кистью на заледенелых оконных стеклах; это капли дождя, сонно барабанящего по мокрым подоконникам и последние отблески заходящего солнца, отраженные в осколках стекла и Ее глазах. Это эхо далеких, грустных снов, уносимых дыханием ветра вместе с прошлогодней листвой и пожелтевшими от времени фотографиями, с которых на нас смотрят давно ушедшие… Это зачеркнутые строчки стихов и обрывки нотных листов, сожженные на мерцающем пламени свечи и тихая, сказочная мелодия музыкальной шкатулки, размеренно льющаяся под неспешный танец стеклянных фигурок, улыбки и наивные, светлые, разбитые иллюзии.

Презентация пластинки состоялась 3-го июля в Московском клубе "Точка", также планируется большой концерт – презентация в Санкт – Петербурге. В ближайшее время альбом будет предложен слушателям в магазинах концерна "Союз" обеих столиц, а также других городов России.



Bleeding Nature "My Winter"

BLEEDING NATURE

СОСТАВ :  

Lev Vasilets [Music, Lyrics,Vocals, Programming, Sequencing]
Peter Bordachev [Violin, Programming]

СТРАНА : Россия
СТИЛЬ : Dream Wave

Всю необходимую информацию о коллективе можно получить на сайте http://bleedingnature.com

GOTHIC DANCE vol.XIV
Events
OTTO DIXSEELENZORN "töte deinen Zorn"ANDREW & DIMA "Big City"ШМЕЛИ "Кошкины Обиды"эксклюзивные аксессуары
DIZZASTER [dizzied music label] Gothic.Ru Otto Dix Goths.Ru Лаборатория [fotosynthes] ThyDoom
DarkPro 2003-2005